27th March 1946

Dear Mom Dad and Jean,

I expect you are wondering why I have written to you twice in one day but since I last wrote this afternoon I have had an accident so I thought I’d let you know in case you don’t hear from me for a while and begin to worry.

While I was coming off watch out of the boiler, the steel hatch fell on my arm and I have fractured my left arm. I have got to go to hospital tomorrow to have an X ray taken. If it is very bad I suppose they will keep me in so I thought it best to let you know now just in case. There is nothing really to worry about as it is not very painful as he has put something on to numb it so I don’t feel much.

So don’t worry if you don’t hear for a day or two, I shall be quite O.K.

All my love
Graham
x x x x x x x

Leave a Reply

