22nd December 1945

Dear all,

Just a few lines to let you know my latest address. I will write again later to let you know the latest news. The ship is the flotilla leader of the British Pacific Battle Class destroyer squadron. We leave Sydney on January 15th and are going on a “pleasure” cruise – Melbourne, Fremantle, Singapore, Hong Kong, Tokio then fleet exercises in the Pacific. From there we go to America and eventually Britain in July. I don’t know whether I shall still be on by the because they usually taken men off them if their group number is not up. Still I shall keep my fingers crossed.

Am going on 6 days leave next Friday that is the 25th. Got the “Birmingham Mail” dated November 3rd yesterday. Thanks for same!

Shall have to sign off now will write fuller tomorrow,

All my love,
Graham
xxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

