27th November 1945

Dear Mom & Dad,

Just a short note to let you know that I am still O.K. and in the best of health. We reach Sydney tomorrow morning and I believe we disembark on Thursday. I will write as soon as I get settled down and let you know all the ‘latest’ and what I am likely to do. I hope that I stop in Australia until after Christmas at any rate as I shall probably be able to get in with an Australian family. I am enclosing a copy of the ship’s newspapers which is published on board, all the poems are made up by chaps on board, some of them are quite good. Well I think that’s all or me so all my love
Graham
xxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

