1st June 1945

Dear Mom & Dad,

Just a line to let you know that I came unstuck on my course. I didn’t pass on the final theoretical paper, so I go back to Skegness tomorrow. I have a good mind to try for Royal Marine Driver as it is about the only mechanical job left open at the moment. There is no fear of going in the army as all transfers have been stopped. I don’t know exactly how I go on for leave now but I will let you know more tomorrow night if I can manage to ring up. Well I must close now as Jeff is going to post this in Birmingham for me and he is waiting to go.
Bye bye for now
Lots of love
Graham
P.S. I am still with Norman as he also failed.

Leave a Reply

